Randers Fjord 22/9-08

saturday 20´th of september

A trip with Henrik and Lasse in pontoon boats for sea trout. We started in Udbyhoej with the ingoing current and came back 6 hours later. The first couple of hours I missed a couple of nice fish, but things started to happen after lunch. Many trouts gripped the fly but most were too small. I did in very shallow water get a nice 5 pounder (second day – I am good (read lucky)) and Lasse also got a similar sized fish. My trout was coloured so I released so I did not get any photo. Later I got a two pounder plus app. 15 trouts that were too small.

A nice two pound trout

 

Lasse with a 57 cm seatrout

Leave a Reply

