Gudenaaen – Åstedbro 7/6-09

A short trip to Gudenaaen hoping for some dry fly action.

IMGP0643

From the start I could see that the sea gulls were having a ball eating mayflies, so I did not have to worry about the hatching.

IMGP0646

Close up photo from the main character of the day. Like last time I was here there were mayflies but not much action at the surface. Though this time I actually spotted a few fish that occasionally feeded at the surface. I got two of the fish – both brown trouts, one around 25 cm and one at 34-35 cm. Both were released as I always do in the streams in Denmark as the fishing pressure is too big in relation to the number of fish in the streams.

IMGP0641

Leave a Reply

