Vrinners, 10/5-2011

I hoped for an evening trip in the pontoon boat fishing for sea-trout. The weather was beautiful – sunny and almost no wind. Maybe not the best conditions for fishing but I hoped that some fish might show when the sun set.

as you may se on the photo I did forget my waders. I found out after I had inflated and assembled the pontoon boat and the fly rod and as there was more than ½ an hour back home I decided to give it a shot without waders. As there were no waves it actually was possible to fish without waders, but I realized how much I normally use the fins to move and to position the boat. Furthermore it is not relaxing to hold the feet high constantly so I stopped early as the real fishing was about to start.

To top the start I had company of a curious seal in the beginning but it disappeared after a while.

The garfish has arrived and they showed at the surface in their typically way.

I had many hits on the fly from garfish but I only landed this one. In the coming time I will have to focus on the time after sunset as I am not very happy about these guys.

Leave a Reply

