Tange sø, 21/5-2011

A drift trip for pikes from Kongensbro to Tange sø with Thomas. The weather was very nice and this was Thomas´s first pike trip this year.

Thomas started with this very nicely coloured pike after just 10 minutes.

The pike had a nasty wound in the belly. How this happened I have no idea.

Later but still in the river I got this one. It seemed like the pikes in the river had a more green colour. During the fight with this pike the tip of my rod broke, so most of the time I fished without a top guide – this is not recommendable.

I mentioned to Thomas that I really like this trip as you feel you are in the middle of nowhere. two minutes later seven motor boats came cruising upstream – something I have never seen before

In the lake I got this 11 pounder the biggest fish of the day

Soon after this perch took the fly. I can still be surprised when a fish this size attacks an 8 inch pike fly.

Here Thomas has hooked one more pike,

and it is almost ready for landing,

and for presentation (his biggest fish of the day),

and finally for the release.

I ended up landing 7 pikes and one perch and Thomas got almost the same number so we were very satisfied with this day on the lake.

Leave a Reply

