Udbyhøj 28/4 2012

A pontoon trip alone from Udbyhøj. When I arrived I could see 5 other pontoon boats heading into the fjord so I decided to go the other way. I haf plenty of action as trouts took my fly 13 times and 6 of the times I hooked them but every time I lost the fish halfway so I decided to stop as it was not going to be my day. The fish I hooked were all smaller fish up to 45 cm, but I would like to land at least one.

I met a fellow fly fisher in his Hobie kayak or what it shall be called as he moved forward using his feet and this movement were transformed into a fin like action that was quite efficient. I have never seen such one before but it was definitely a boat that can be used to flyfish from.

Leave a Reply

