Gjerild strand

After almost 4 weeks without fishing I had signed up Bombayflys weaver cup. We were divided into three teams and as I was together with Henrik and Michael two of the most persistent fishermen I know, I was very content. 2 hours after kick-off both my teammates had quitted as the only participants. I was depressed and could only hope that our competitors did not show up to the final call. They did and naturally the rules which were secret untill after the final whistle turned out to favor the guy making the rules. The weather conditions were bad, most of the participants were mentally absent due to too much beer the night before. But as a social event we had a blast and though we caught next to nothing – I surely did – our chairman Lasse got a nice turbot on fly the night before.

Leave a Reply

