Bredningen, 17/9 – 2015

After last weeks trip I found out that I should fish more as it was good fun so I met with Henrik for a trip around noon fishing in the pontoon boats for pike. It was quite windy despite the weather forecast and we started out quite slow. Henrik had some pikes that attacked his fly but they did not  get hooked. I fished with a surface fly that looked really good but it did not produce anything. After Henriks third pike attack I changed my fly and when I picked it up from the Water after the first cast a good-sized pike attacked but it was not hooked.

150919_lars_gedde

But this new fly in White and red brought more luck and I got a couple of pikes before lunch. It was fish in the 5-6 Pounds range so not big fish but not small fish.

150919_lars_aborre

Before lunch I also got this nice perch. Actually I think it is a personal best on the fly as it was more than 2 Pounds (1,050 kg).

After lunch Henrik finally got some pikes as well and I also had one more but the perch made my day.

 

Leave a Reply

