Mariager Fjord, 26/9 – 2015

A trip alone wadefishing from the North side of the fjord. I fished for 2 hours and did not see or feel anything so I started to believe it was a bad day. Then I met two Guys and they told about some action and while I talked to one them (Christian) he caught two nice fish and we saw several in the Water.

IMG_20150926_112636

Christian presenting his second fish while we talked. Christian was very kind and gave me one of his favorite fly for Mariager – a “kobberbasse” and it proved very efficient as I got 6 trout later with half of them above the required minimum size. They were all released as I was not in a killing mode today😉

One Response

  1. Fedt du nappede flere efter vi strøg på sydsiden. Det skete der ikke rigtig noget så vi kom tilbage og afsluttede på hotspottet og fik et par mere. Fin dag ved fjorden.

Leave a Reply

