Udbyhøj, 15/7 – 2016

An evening trip in the pontoon boats with Henrik. It was more windy than we wished for so we had to spend a lot of energy to hold the boats up against the wind, but no rain so all in all it was OK.

I started out with a well conditioned trout an inch above the required minimum size and as I have no fish in the fridge I decided to bring it back home and I killed. Unfortunately it slipped out of my hands and went to the bottom where I could see it but not reach it. So this became a mela not for me bur for the crabs.

 

IMG_1622

Later I got this just below the required size so it was released.

 

IMG_1623

This was exactly the required size but as you can see it released itself but this time it was fine as it was alive

 

IMGP5971

This was my last for the day. Again well conditioned but a bit too small-

I ended up with five trouts around the minimum size all released and Henrik got four though two of them were very juvenile fish in the 15 cm  range.

Leave a Reply

